Who each system suits
The short version. Details are in the table and the notes below.
- Poster: cloud POS with ready-made plans and a Kazakhstan site; kitchen screen from the Business plan or as a paid add-on.
- iiko: a large modular system for restaurants and chains; a coffee shop plan from 2,500 RUB a month on its Russian site, local price from Bishkek partners after an audit.
- r_keeper: for venues that want their own servers or a perpetual licence; several dealers in Bishkek.
- Quick Resto: an iPad POS with clear rouble pricing, built around Russian requirements.
- Saby Presto: for businesses already using the Saby ecosystem, at an above-average price.
- Restik: a low-cost rouble subscription with a free plan for recipes and food cost.
- Loyverse: free POS and free kitchen display, paid add-ons for inventory and staff.
- Square: a strong ecosystem, but card payments work in only a few countries, not Kyrgyzstan.
- Ordo: one price in som per café, offline selling and data on the café computer. Not for you if you need built-in payments, delivery or dozens of locations.
Comparison table
Prices are shown as published, in the site’s own currency. “Not stated” means the pages we read do not answer the question, not that the feature is missing.
Coffee shop POS systems as of 29 October 2026
| System | Published price | Kitchen or bar screen | Offline | Where data lives | Kyrgyzstan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Poster | From 8,640 KZT a month (Starter, Kazakhstan site) | From the Business plan (21,060 KZT) or Kitchen Kit at 4,200 KZT per screen | Yes: orders, receipts, kitchen; offline sales kept in the app cache | Poster cloud | Not stated; Kazakhstan site exists |
| iiko | From 2,500 RUB a month (Coffee shop or bakery, Russian prices); local price from partners | Café plan at 5,000 RUB: one till and one kitchen screen; screen runs in a browser | Not stated on pages read | Local and cloud versions | Partners in Bishkek |
| r_keeper | From 1,490 RUB a month (r_k Next), from 4,085 RUB (Cloud Start) | Kitchen order screen in cloud plans | Offline work stated for the manager station; ask about the till | Cloud or your own servers (perpetual licence) | Several dealers in Bishkek |
| Quick Resto | From 4,990 RUB a month (Start, one till; plan covers 1–5 tills) | Kitchen screen module listed | iPad till keeps sales offline | Not stated on pricing page | Not stated |
| Saby Presto | From 24,000 RUB (Basic, Moscow prices; billing period selectable) | Yes, chef screen | Yes: data on device, then uploaded to the cloud | Device, then Saby cloud | Not stated |
| Restik | Free plan without a till; 2,499 RUB a month billed yearly or 3,490 RUB monthly | Kitchen and bar tickets printed; no screen stated | Offline order taking included in the subscription | Not stated | Not stated |
| Loyverse | POS free; inventory $25 a month per store, staff $5 per employee | Free | Sales and shifts yes; refunds, new customers, stock levels and integrated terminals no | Cloud, syncs when back online | Not stated |
| Square | $0, $49 or $149 a month per location (US) | $30 or $20 a month per device; not on the free plan | Offline payments with limits; seller bears the risk | Square cloud | Card payments not available |
| Ordo | 1990 KGS a month per café (about $23) | Included, no per-device fee | Yes, in the Windows or Linux app; the online version needs internet | In the app, on the café computer | Prices in som, Kyrgyz interface, support on WhatsApp and Telegram |
Sources for every row are listed at the end. Vendor prices change, so check their site before buying.
Notes on each system
Poster’s help centre says the till keeps taking orders, printing and sending tickets to the kitchen offline, but offline sales live in the app cache and are lost if it is cleared before syncing. Its Kazakhstan site lists four plans with an annual and a monthly price each; the kitchen screen appears from Business up.
iiko’s Russian site lists a coffee shop plan at 2,500 RUB a month (one mobile till) and a café plan at 5,000 RUB with one till and one kitchen screen; in Bishkek, partners such as RestoSmart quote after an audit. r_keeper lists r_k Next from 1,490 RUB and Cloud Start from 4,085 RUB a month, offers a perpetual licence on your own servers, and names several dealers in Bishkek; its pricing page states offline work for the manager station. Quick Resto runs mainly on iPad from 4,990 RUB a month and sells setup services separately. Saby Presto lists Moscow prices from 24,000 RUB and says it keeps working offline, uploading data later. Restik offers a free recipe and food-cost plan and a 2,499 RUB monthly subscription billed yearly.
Loyverse keeps selling offline, but refunds, new customers, stock levels and integrated card terminals are unavailable until the connection returns. Square sells offline only under conditions: payments must be uploaded within 72 hours and the seller is responsible for declines. Square takes cards in eight countries and Toast operates in five; neither serves Central Asia.
Where Ordo fits, and where it does not
Ordo costs 1990 KGS a month per café, about 23 USD: the till on any number of devices, a bar and kitchen screen, stock by recipe with a shopping list, shifts and reports, and Telegram alerts. The Windows or Linux app keeps the data on the café computer and sells offline; tablets and phones join over the café Wi-Fi in a browser. It works with 58 and 80 mm USB receipt printers, a cash drawer connected to the receipt printer and any card terminal, with the payment marked as card. The interface is available in Kyrgyz, Russian, English and many other languages. There is also an online version in the browser, which needs internet. Support runs on WhatsApp, Telegram and email.
Ordo prints regular customer receipts, not fiscal ones, so it runs alongside your fiscal register rather than replacing it. It does not process payments. If you need built-in payments, your own delivery couriers or central control of dozens of sites, look at Poster, iiko or r_keeper. Online sign-up is not open yet: you send a request and we set the café up with you.
How to choose: ten questions for any vendor
Put the same questions to every vendor on your shortlist and keep the answers in one table.
- What does everything you need cost for a full year, including screens, modules, extra devices and setup?
- What exactly works offline, where are offline sales stored, and what happens if the device is switched off?
- Is there a bar screen, and is each screen billed separately?
- Does stock deduct beans and milk by recipe and flag what to reorder?
- How many taps does a typical drink with modifiers take?
- How does it handle fiscal rules where you trade? In Kyrgyzstan, check with the tax service or your accountant.
- Will your printer, cash drawer and card terminal work?
- Where does your data live, how are backups made, and can you export it if you leave?
- Who supports you locally and in your language, and how fast?
- Will they help move your menu, recipes and sales history?
Test it during the trial
Ordo, Restik, Saby Presto, iiko’s small-venue plan and the Loyverse add-ons each offer 14 days. Enough, if you test with a plan.
- Enter your real menu with modifiers and time ten typical morning orders.
- Unplug the router during a quiet hour, sell a few drinks, reconnect and check the sales are there.
- Add recipes for your three best sellers and compare the deductions with the shelf.
- Close a shift and match cash and card totals against the terminal report.
FAQ
What is the best POS for a coffee shop?
There is no single best one. A small café needs fast modifiers, offline selling, recipe-based stock and a clear yearly price without per-screen fees. Compare two or three systems with the checklist above and test them in a trial.
Which POS should a café in Bishkek choose?
Look at offline selling, local or messenger support and how it works with your fiscal register. iiko and r_keeper have partners and dealers in Bishkek; Ordo is priced in som and runs alongside your fiscal register. Check fiscal requirements with the tax service or an accountant.
Do I still need a fiscal register with a café POS?
If the law requires fiscal receipts, yes, unless the system itself works as a fiscal register in your country. Ordo prints regular receipts and runs next to your fiscal register.
Which POS systems work offline?
By their own sites, Poster, Saby Presto, Quick Resto, Restik, Loyverse and Ordo can sell offline, in different ways. Cloud tills hold offline sales on the device and upload them later; the Ordo Windows or Linux app keeps the data on the café computer all the time.
How much does Ordo cost, and is there a trial?
1990 KGS a month for one café, about 23 USD, with every feature and any number of devices. The first two weeks are free and no card is needed.
Can you move my menu from Poster, iiko or another POS?
Send an export from your current system and we will help bring over your menu, recipes and sales history. More than 12,000 real orders have already been moved into Ordo from a working café.
Sources
- Poster pricing (Kazakhstan) — checked 2026-10-29
- Poster offline work (help centre) — checked 2026-10-29
- iiko website — checked 2026-10-29
- iiko kitchen screen — checked 2026-10-29
- RestoSmart, iiko partner in Kyrgyzstan — checked 2026-10-29
- r_keeper plans — checked 2026-10-29
- r_keeper dealers — checked 2026-10-29
- Quick Resto pricing — checked 2026-10-29
- Quick Resto on the App Store — checked 2026-10-29
- Saby Presto plans and FAQ — checked 2026-10-29
- Restik pricing — checked 2026-10-29
- Loyverse pricing — checked 2026-10-29
- Loyverse offline use — checked 2026-10-29
- Square for Restaurants pricing (US) — checked 2026-10-29
- Square offline payments — checked 2026-10-29
- Square international availability — checked 2026-10-29
- Toast regional availability — checked 2026-10-29
